homemade costumes

Last night I made some dress up clothes for preschool. They were really simple!

Tulle and Fabric Tutu

I had found some glittery tulle at a thrift shop and some more natural looking light fabric. I cut them all into strips (I have no idea how wide or long, I just cut) and then I knotted them onto a cloth hairband. We will see tomorrow if they fit!

Materials: A couple yards of fabric or tulle cut into strips

A stretchy adult sized cloth headband

Time: It probably took me less than two episodes of Bones. (definitely an in front of the TV kind of project)


20120102-100525.jpg

 

… I wish I had a child to model them for me! I also made two capes, but I need to finish them before their reveal.

 

Cheers!

Lindsey

2 responses to “homemade costumes

Leave a Reply

